Client Reviews

Clients who have returned to body strong!

I have been a patient of Dr. Daniel Southern for over 10 years. He has been a miracle worker for me and my chronic neck and mid back pain. I look forward to my appointments as he actually listens, talks with you and always wants to help me. I don't just feel like a patient I feel like I am talking with an old friend. Dr. Southern has given me a quality of life that I am so grateful for. I am able to work full time and do things that years ago I couldn't due to the pain I experience on a daily basis. I am forever grateful to Dr. Daniel Southern!

Stephanie S.

Verified Google Review
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

my apptmnt was reassuring for a very painful condition.

Charles T. Avatar
Charles T.
7/08/2020

Dr. was great. Very Attentive and didn't feel rushed out of the office. He answered all my questions.

G. R. Avatar
G. R.
5/22/2020

Dr. Southern is a God send. I suffered for months with sciatica from herniated discs . I finally went to Dr. Southern who was in the same group with my Ortho and within days I was pain free. Love him.

JOHN R. SCIALO Avatar
JOHN R. SCIALO
1/12/2020

Dr. Southern was the only
Dr. who was able to alleviate my back, hip and leg pain.
Had seen many Dr's before him with no success.
He's extremely knowledgeable and personable.
Highly recommend him.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
12/05/2019

very good thank you dr. southern

S. B. Avatar
S. B.
11/15/2019

Dr. Southern is a God send! Finding a doctor to provide the level of care and attention I received from Dr. Southern is 1 in a million. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

nancy almonte Avatar
nancy almonte
11/15/2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Daniel Southern for over 10 years. He has been a miracle worker for me and my chronic neck and mid back pain. I look forward to my appointments as he actually listens, talks with you and always wants to help me. I dont just feel like a patient I feel like I am talking with an old friend. Dr. Southern has given me a quality of life that I am so grateful for. I am able to work full time and do things that years ago I couldn't due to the pain I experience on a daily basis. I am forever grateful to Dr. Daniel Southern!

Stephanie Simonian Avatar
Stephanie Simonian
11/15/2019

I have been coming to Dr, Southern for at least 10 years. He has kept my pain levels manageable through very accurate steroid shots, pain medicines, and physical therapy for arthritis, broken bones, and spinal stenosis and many disc issues. He is personable and cheerful. He is very good at pin pointing the cause of pain. He shows me respect for my consistent handling of my pain management. He shows interests in my activities.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
11/13/2019

Dr. Southern is a Fantastic Dr.! Not only has he managed my pain but he has been a friend & someone who would go out of his way to help me with all my Medical needs.

He will be missed Greatly!!!! He is an Asset to the Practice!!

Best Regards, David Malkin

David M. Avatar
David M.
11/13/2019

I have made great improvement.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
11/13/2019

Excellent care

W. J. Avatar
W. J.
11/07/2019

I feel confident in moving forward with Dr. Southern's recommendation for my future care of my left hip.

Christine S. Avatar
Christine S.
11/06/2019

A trusted provider with expert advice.

David H. Avatar
David H.
11/05/2019

good

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
11/05/2019

overall experience could not have been any better

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
11/04/2019

Dr Southern is willing to try non surgical and non traditional approaches. overall great care and diagnosis.

Raymond B. Avatar
Raymond B.
10/31/2019

sorry to see leave

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10/30/2019

when I met him I was very limited on what i could do. Now i can do things like with my son that was not possible before

Victor S. Avatar
Victor S.
10/30/2019

always listened ,explained treatments has become more of a friend thank him for taking care of me.

Michael C. Avatar
Michael C.
10/30/2019

Dr. Southern is very patient with me. He knows that I have a low tolerance for pain and is aware when giving me trigger point injections. He never rushes ... takes the time to explain what is causing the pain.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10/29/2019

Excellent.

Ron A. Avatar
Ron A.
10/29/2019

Dr. Southern always nice and listens to my problem with my back. I would always let him know !

Maryann F. Avatar
Maryann F.
10/29/2019

I been ere for diferent types of pain and dr always try to help me out with his approaches to make me feel better . I very thanks full for what him and his team has done for me

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10/29/2019

have recieved quality care for 20 years

J. B. Avatar
J. B.
10/29/2019

usually doctors rush thru the visit to get to the next patient. Dr. Southern was willing to spend the time to make sure I understood every aspect of treatment

Richard F. Avatar
Richard F.
10/28/2019

It is rare to find a doctor that is as approachable as Daniel Southern. He spoke with me extensively about my treatment options and procedures in a most collegial manner. His commitment to helping me reach total comfort, both mentally and physically, made the process of going from painful to pain-free as fluid as possible. I am a better person for having met and received his professional care.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10/26/2019

Dr Southern is a wonderful, compassionate, brilliant person to partner with to manage the aches and pains that come with athletic pursuits. He's creative and passionate about getting you pain free without the risks of surgery. Highly recommend!

C. M. Avatar
C. M.
10/15/2019

highly recommend this doctor for bedside manner and expertise

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10/15/2019

Dr. Southern is knowledgeable, kind and compassionate.Best pain management doctor in this group.

Molly C Avatar
Molly C
10/15/2019

I've gotten immediate relief after receiiving an injection under fluroscope by Dr. Southern. Wonderfully warm and caring staff, helps, too!

Donna C. Avatar
Donna C.
10/14/2019

Dr. Southern demonstrated both professionalism and compassion regarding my course of treatment relative to my pathology.
The Regenexx treatment has resulted in significant reduction in pain and improvement in function. Great alternative to major surgery!

Marc R. Avatar
Marc R.
10/14/2019

great

Richard O. Avatar
Richard O.
10/12/2019

love dr souhthern and staff

Susan S. Avatar
Susan S.
10/12/2019

Dr Southern has been a great help with managing my back pain

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
10/08/2019

Dr Southern listened to my complaints and had a good understanding of my problem which he then proceeded to begin to relieve my pain with a plan. I found him to be caring and sympathetic to my problem.

M. P. Avatar
M. P.
10/07/2019

Came to Dr. Southern for my knees and he's helped me so much

Bryan S. Avatar
Bryan S.
10/07/2019

good listener concerned with his patients care

Ron P. Avatar
Ron P.
10/01/2019

Dr.Southern took the time to treat me with the utmost compassion. He is accompanied by a wonderful medical assistant and secretary.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
9/27/2019

Dr. Southern treated my torn ACL, torn Meniscus and torn MCL with the Regenix procedure. Six months later, my knee almost as good as new! The staff and Dr. Southern have been very clear, thorough and helpful through my whole healing journey. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you!

Karen D. Avatar
Karen D.
9/25/2019

Great Dr to work with. great staff.

Anonymous Avatar
Anonymous
9/25/2019

Dr.Southern is one of a kind. He strives to really help his patients.

Valerie H. Avatar
Valerie H.
9/24/2019

patient and kind

Adelina S. Avatar
Adelina S.
9/23/2019

lateral epicondylitis with ongoing treatments till pain subsides.

A. G. Avatar
A. G.
9/20/2019

I had been seeing another practice and was not getting the quality of service that I wanted. I switched to Dr Southern and I will never use anyone else again. He listens to what I am saying, is very thorough, and is very easy to work with. I highly recommend anyone needing pain management or sports medicine to use Dr Southern, you will not be disappointed!

Lynn S. Avatar
Lynn S.
9/12/2019

Dr Southern is more than excellent. He is a down to earth to doctor who talks to you like a person, not a patient. I filly trust him with my medical needs

Denise Web Avatar
Denise Web
7/15/2019

smart guy, had a good first appointment .looking forward to working with him towards less pain.follow up to come.

J S Avatar
J S
7/15/2019

Dr. Southern is an excellent physician and an expert in his field. I am fortunate to have been diagnosed and treated by him. He has given me back mobility, and the medical care given has promoted healing for the long term. His staff is friendly, considerate, accessible and responsive.

hazel stewart Avatar
hazel stewart
7/15/2019

Has presented science explanations of how the cells function in repair and degenerative processes. He considers the treatment and its impact. A cause and effect procedure. Would recommend the doctor to others who need help.

Healthgrades User Avatar
Healthgrades User
4/10/2019

Dr Southern is a genius! His pain treatment was very specifically designed to block the nerve root which has caused me debilitating leg pain for the past 6 months through an epidural procedure. I was monitored on a live X-ray during the procedure to isolate the specific nerve being treated. He is very skilled and compassionate. Best Dr. ever

Kathy Adams Avatar
Kathy Adams
9/20/2018

I went and saw Dr. Southern at his Danbury office at 2 Riverview Dr. I have been suffering with carpal tunnel for years and was looking for an alternative to surgery. Dr. Southern suggested I have a PRP injection done. Since the injection I no longer have any numbness, tingling or loss of strength. The pain is completely gone. I wish I had known about this years ago before I had my other wrist operated on.

Jennifer and Michael Strout Avatar
Jennifer and Michael Strout
7/15/2018

Return To 'Body Strong'

Request an appointment with one of our specialists today!
Copyright © 2020 Daniel Southern, M.D., Interventional Orthopedics Connecticut
clock-omap-markerphoneangle-downquote-leftcrosschevron-down-circlechevron-right-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram