Regenexx Inquiries: 203-806-9499
Main Office: 203-456-5717

Maximum COVID-19 Protection Zone: Learn More

What Patients Are Saying*

Andrea DeMarchi
11 months ago
Dr. Southern and Jessica couldn’t but more caring, accommodating, and professional. I won’t lie-I had my hand done, and the injections are less than pleasant. BUT-I can tell it’s all going to be worth it. Much better than traditional CMC joint surgery!
Charles T.
12 months ago
my apptmnt was reassuring for a very painful condition.
G. R.
1 year ago
Dr. was great. Very Attentive and didn't feel rushed out of the office. He answered all my questions.
Stephanie Simonian
1 year ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Daniel Southern for over 10 years. He has been a miracle worker for me and my chronic neck and mid back pain. I look forward to my appointments as he actually listens, talks with you and always wants to help me. I dont just feel like a patient I feel like I am talking with an old friend. Dr. Southern has given me a quality of life that I am so grateful for. I am able to work full time and do things that years ago I couldn't due to the pain I experience on a daily basis. I am forever grateful to Dr. Daniel Southern!
Denise Weber
1 year ago
Dr Southern is more than excellent. He is a down to earth to doctor who talks to you like a person, not a patient. I filly trust him with my medical needs
Molly C
1 year ago
Dr. Southern is knowledgeable, kind and compassionate.Best pain management doctor in this group.
nancy almonte
1 year ago
Dr. Southern is a God send! Finding a doctor to provide the level of care and attention I received from Dr. Southern is 1 in a million. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
JOHN R. SCIALO
1 year ago
Dr. Southern is a God send. I suffered for months with sciatica from herniated discs . I finally went to Dr. Southern who was in the same group with my Ortho and within days I was pain free. Love him.
Anonymous
2 years ago
Dr. Southern was the only Dr. who was able to alleviate my back, hip and leg pain. Had seen many Dr's before him with no success. He's extremely knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend him.
Anonymous
2 years ago
I have been coming to Dr, Southern for at least 10 years. He has kept my pain levels manageable through very accurate steroid shots, pain medicines, and physical therapy for arthritis, broken bones, and spinal stenosis and many disc issues. He sometimes is in a big hurry and only likes to focus on one issue at a time. Other times, he stays longer and explains what is going. happening to my body. He is personable and mostly cheerful. He is very good at pin pointing the cause of pain. He shows me respect for my consistent handling of my pain management. He shows interests in my activities.
David M.
2 years ago
Dr. Southern is a Fantastic Dr.! Not only has he managed my pain but he has been a friend & someone who would go out of his way to help me with all my Medical needs. He will be missed Greatly!!!! He is an Asset to the Practice!! Best Regards, David Malkin
Christine S.
2 years ago
I feel confident in moving forward with Dr. Southern's recommendation for my future care of my left hip.
Raymond B.
2 years ago
Dr Southern is willing to try non surgical and non traditional approaches. overall great care and diagnosis.
Michael C.
2 years ago
always listened ,explained treatments has become more of a friend thank him for taking care of me.
Victor S.
2 years ago
when I met him I was very limited on what i could do. Now i can do things like with my son that was not possible before
Anonymous
2 years ago
Dr. Southern is very patient with me. He knows that I have a low tolerance for pain and is aware when giving me trigger point injections. He never rushes ... takes the time to explain what is causing the pain.
Anonymous
2 years ago
I been ere for diferent types of pain and dr always try to help me out with his approaches to make me feel better . I very thanks full for what him and his team has done for me
Maryann F.
2 years ago
Dr. Southern always nice and listens to my problem with my back. I would always let him know !
Richard F.
2 years ago
usually doctors rush thru the visit to get to the next patient. Dr. Southern was willing to spend the time to make sure I understood every aspect of treatment
Anonymous
2 years ago
It is rare to find a doctor that is as approachable as Daniel Southern. He spoke with me extensively about my treatment options and procedures in a most collegial manner. His commitment to helping me reach total comfort, both mentally and physically, made the process of going from painful to pain-free as fluid as possible. I am a better person for having met and received his professional care.
Anonymous
2 years ago
highly recommend this doctor for bedside manner and expertise
C. M.
2 years ago
Dr Southern is a wonderful, compassionate, brilliant person to partner with to manage the aches and pains that come with athletic pursuits. He's creative and passionate about getting you pain free without the risks of surgery. Highly recommend!
Donna C.
2 years ago
I've gotten immediate relief after receiiving an injection under fluroscope by Dr. Southern. Wonderfully warm and caring staff, helps, too!
Marc R.
2 years ago
Dr. Southern demonstrated both professionalism and compassion regarding my course of treatment relative to my pathology. The Regenexx treatment has resulted in significant reduction in pain and improvement in function. Great alternative to major surgery!
Anonymous
2 years ago
Dr Southern has been a great help with managing my back pain
M. P.
2 years ago
Dr Southern listened to my complaints and had a good understanding of my problem which he then proceeded to begin to relieve my pain with a plan. I found him to be caring and sympathetic to my problem.
Bryan S.
2 years ago
Came to Dr. Southern for my knees and he's helped me so much
Anonymous
2 years ago
Dr.Southern took the time to treat me with the utmost compassion. He is accompanied by a wonderful medical assistant and secretary.
Karen D.
2 years ago
Dr. Southern treated my torn ACL, torn Meniscus and torn MCL with the Regenix procedure. Six months later, my knee almost as good as new! The staff and Dr. Southern have been very clear, thorough and helpful through my whole healing journey. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you!
Valerie H.
2 years ago
Dr.Southern is one of a kind. He strives to really help his patients.
A. G.
2 years ago
lateral epicondylitis with ongoing treatments till pain subsides.
Lynn S.
2 years ago
I had been seeing another practice and was not getting the quality of service that I wanted. I switched to Dr Southern and I will never use anyone else again. He listens to what I am saying, is very thorough, and is very easy to work with. I highly recommend anyone needing pain management or sports medicine to use Dr Southern, you will not be disappointed!
J S
2 years ago
smart guy, had a good first appointment .looking forward to working with him towards less pain.follow up to come.
hazel stewart
2 years ago
Dr. Southern is an excellent physician and an expert in his field. I am fortunate to have been diagnosed and treated by him. He has given me back mobility, and the medical care given has promoted healing for the long term. His staff is friendly, considerate, accessible and responsive.
William Morgan
2 years ago
Dr Southern was compassionate, honest and was determined to resolve my issues.
Jennifer and Michael Strout
2 years ago
I went and saw Dr. Southern at his Danbury office at 2 Riverview Dr. I have been suffering with carpal tunnel for years and was looking for an alternative to surgery. Dr. Southern suggested I have a PRP injection done. Since the injection I no longer have any numbness, tingling or loss of strength. The pain is completely gone. I wish I had known about this years ago before I had my other wrist operated on.
Kathy Adams
3 years ago
Dr Southern is a genius! His pain treatment was very specifically designed to block the nerve root which has caused me debilitating leg pain for the past 6 months through an epidural procedure. I was monitored on a live X-ray during the procedure to isolate the specific nerve being treated. He is very skilled and compassionate. Best Dr. ever
Theresa Taylor
3 years ago
I had a very successful PRP treatment by Dr. Southern. I had neck and head pain for one year. Dr. Southern tried everything that my insurance would cover. I had P.T., epidural injection and a procedure call denervation. I got some relief, however, not enough. Because PRP is not covered by insurance he left it until last. I am 99% pain free, however, you must be willing to wait 2 to 4 months for it to fuller take affect. It was well worth paying out of pocket I would do it again.
Susan C.
4 years ago
Dr. Southern is very confident of his skills and knowledge base. Referring to his own experiences with pain and his education, he is straight forward. Though some may want hand holding, I prefer a direct honest assessment...and that is what you get with him. He offers his best medical judgement and I would not expect him change his decisions. I was in excruciating pain from a stenosis in my spine. After he administered an epidural injection I was pain free .....and so remain for 2.5 years!
Tom
4 years ago
I almost changed doctors based on the reviews here. I am glad I didn't. Dr. Southern is direct, blunt and confident. I appreciate his style and wish more doctors were like him. He has seen me twice. I have no complaints and I feel I am in good hands.
Chris Soderquist plumibing and heating
4 years ago
Dr Southern was very to the point explaining everything , very informative and simple . The staff was excellent and concerned . I would recommend him to my friends . I'm a plumbing and heating contractor and a third generation contractor , I like the fact that he is a no BS kind of guy . Thankyou for my epidural CJ Soderquist
Joyce
5 years ago
I had a very positive experience with Dr. Southern. I've seen him twice and each time I found myself leaving his office knowing answers to all my questions along with all my options for treatment moving forward. He spent a long time with me both times. He's a very personable young man with a really warm personality. He has a very nice staff ... they're warm, friendly & most helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to refer friends to him.
Gina Gore
5 years ago
I went to Dr Southern for a workers comp neck injury. I saw him four times At first I thought he had no bed side manner but as I went to him I realized that what he lacks in personality he has in experience an intensity he is obviously a very busy doctor and has to concentrate on getting his patients well I ask a lot of doctors about him, his pier group has only good things to say about him. We go to the doctor very needy. They are not there to be our friend He is smart.

*DISCLAIMER: Like all medical procedures, Regenexx® Procedures have a success and failure rate. Patient reviews and testimonials on this site should not be interpreted as a statement on the effectiveness of our treatments for anyone else.

LinkedIn
Email